Committees 2019

The evaluation procedure of the videos  will be performed in two phases of judgment by the Organizing and Selection Committee, and subsequently by the Panel of Judges. Discover the details.


The Panel of Judges

The Panel of Judges will examine the 24 finalist videos, and will award the first and second prizes for each of the four categories of the Video Contest. Evaluation will be based on originality, creativity, and consistency with the purpose and theme of the Contest.
sandro conticelli 2019

Sandro Conticelli

SGI President

piergiulio cappelletti 2019

Piergiulio Cappelletti

SIMP President

lucia angiolini 2019

Lucia Angiolini

SPI President

carlo doglioni 2019

Carlo Doglioni

President of Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia

stefano laporta 2019

Stefano Laporta

President of Istituto Superiore per la Protezione e la Ricerca Ambientale

comitati cristina pedicchio

Cristina Pedicchio

President of Istituto Nazionale di Oceanografia e di Geofisica Sperimentale

alessandro puliti 2019

Alessandro Puliti

Eni S.p.A

francesco peduto 2019

Francesco Peduto

President of Consiglio Nazionale dei Geologi

comitati mario tozzi

Mario Tozzi

CNR researcher and essayist

stefano paolo giussani 2019

Stefano Paolo Giussani

Documentary scriptwriter

maria perlado 2019

María Perlado

Videomaker, winner of On the Rocks 2018, category Rolling Stones

The Organizing and Selection Committee

The task of the Organizing and Selection Committee is to verify the contents and their relevance in the videos submitted, according to the contest rules. The Organizing and Selection Committee will identify 6 videos from each category, to be submitted to the second phase of the evaluation process. It will award the "Bloopers" prize.

Luigi Bignami

Science writer and journalist

Luca Mariani

Film director and video maker

Elisabetta Erba

Coordinator of the SGI Outreach Committee, University of Milano

Stefano Poli

Member of the SGI Outreach Committee, University of Milan

Gianluca Frijia

SGI, University of Ferrara

Nadia Malaspina

SIMP, University of Milano-Bicocca

Massimo Bernardi

SPI, MUSE, Trento

Luigi Dallai

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Pisa