An evaluation procedure in two stages is expected from a Selection Committee, a Panel of Judges, the Council of the Italian Geological Society, and a Committee of Honor. Find out the details.


The Selection Committee

The purpose of the Selection Committee is to verify the presence of requested contents and their relevance in the videos submitted, according to the contest rules. The Selection Committee will identify 6 videos from each category, worth editorial suggestions and tutorial help provided by experts, before being submitted to the second phase of the evaluation process.
comitati luigi bignami

Luigi Bignami

Science writer and journalist

comitati luca mariani

Luca Mariani

Film director and video maker

comitati stefano poli

Stefano Poli

University of Milan, "la Statale"

comitati elisabetta erba 2018

Elisabetta Erba

President of the Italian Geological Society 2015-2017

The Panel of Judges

The Panel of Judges will examine the 18 finalist videos, possibly revised, and will award the first and second prizes for each of the three categories of the Video Contest. Evaluation will be based on originality, creativity, and consistency with the purpose and theme of the Contest.
comitati sandro conticelli

Sandro Conticelli

President of the Italian Geological Society

tommaso beni

Tommaso Beni

On the Rocks 2017 winner, Young geologists category

comitati mario tozzi

Mario Tozzi

CNR researcher and essayist

comitati davide riva

Davide Riva

Film director and video maker

comitati gabriele beccaria

Gabriele Beccaria

Journalist Tuttoscienze – La Stampa

The Honorary Committee

The Honorary Committee will attend the awards ceremony. The Committee will examine the 18 finalist videos and designate the winner of the Special Award of the Honorary Committee by July 20, 2018.
comitati sandro conticelli

Sandro Conticelli

President of the Italian Geological Society

comitati cristina pedicchio

Cristina Pedicchio

President Experimental Geophysical Observatory

comitati carlo doglioni

Carlo Doglioni

resident of the National Institute of Geophysics and Volcanology

comitati massimo inguscio

Massimo Inguscio

President of the CNR (National Research Council)

comitati roberto casula 2018

Roberto Casula

Eni S.p.A.

comitati marco sacchi

Marco Sacchi

President of the Committee IODP-Italia

comitati francesco peduto

Francesco Peduto

President of the National Council of Geologists

comitati susanna occhipinti 2018

Susanna Occhipinti

National Association of Teachers of Natural Science

comitati loredana prosperi

Loredana Prosperi

President Federation of European Education in Gemmology

stefano laporta

Stefano Laporta

President of the Higher Institute for Environmental Protection and Research